Login Register WSPC 2017 • Schedule • Participation • Location • WSC • WPC • Contact •Search •Recent





10 The Big Choice
   WSC and WPC 2017 -> WSC 2017 Instructions Booklet3 posts • Page 1 of 1 • 1
moss
Subject: Re: 10 The Big Choice @ 2017-10-02 2:28 PM (#23386 - in reply to #23335) (#23386) Top




Posts: 1

Location: Austria
Do rules from one of the Sudoku grids have affects to digits in in one of the other four grids? For example, If the centre grid of the first samurai sudoku is non consecutive, does that also hold for digits in an overlapping 3x3 box with neighbours that are only in one of the other four grids?
vopani
Subject: Re: 10 The Big Choice @ 2017-10-02 3:57 PM (#23391 - in reply to #23386) (#23391) Top


WSPC Organizer

Posts: 738
50010010020
Location: India
moss - 2017-10-02 2:28 PM

Do rules from one of the Sudoku grids have affects to digits in in one of the other four grids? For example, If the centre grid of the first samurai sudoku is non consecutive, does that also hold for digits in an overlapping 3x3 box with neighbours that are only in one of the other four grids?

No. The rules of the Sudoku must be satisfied within the 9x9 Sudoku.

If you separate out the Samurai into the five individual 9x9 grids, they must satisfy the variant rules within the individual grid.
3 posts • Page 1 of 1 • 1
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version