India @ ASC

WSPC 2017ScheduleParticipationRegistrationLocationWSCWPC ContactForumLogin

Reports & Acknowledgements
WPC & WSC 2017
Logic Masters India
World Puzzle Federation
Our Partners
Be A Partner

Click here to know more

Media Coverage

Media Coverage

India @ ASC
India At Asian Sudoku Championship
India has sent teams to represent the country at the Asian Sudoku Championship (ASC) since 2018. The tournament has only happened a few years, but India has always had strong showings at the event, including two gold medals at the team event (2019 and 2020) and 4 podium finishes (3 by Rohan Rao and 1 by Prasanna Seshadri)
Top 5 Individual Performances @ ASC
Indian Rank Year
Rohan Rao 2nd 2020
Prasanna Seshadri 3rd 2020
Rohan Rao 3rd 2019
Rohan Rao 3rd 2018
Prasanna Seshadri 5th 2019
Top 5 Team Performances @ ASC
Team Rank Year
Rohan Rao, Prasanna Seshadri, Kishore Kumar Sridharan, Pranav Kamesh 1st 2020
Rohan Rao, Prasanna Seshadri, Rishi Puri 1st 2019
Rohan Rao, Prasanna Seshadri, Kishore Kumar Sridharan, Jayant Ameta 2nd 2018
Over the years
Year Venue Participants Rank Team Rank
2020 Hyderabad
Rohan Rao 2 1
Prasanna Seshadri 3
Kishore Kumar Sridharan 4
Pranav Kamesh 4
2019 Pampanga
The Philippines
Rohan Rao 3 1
Prasanna Seshadri 5
Rishi Puri 7
2018 Jeju
South Korea
Rohan Rao 3 2
Prasanna Seshadri 8
Kishore Kumar Sridharan 9
Jayant Ameta 19
World Puzzle Federation
World Puzzle Championship
World Sudoku Championship
India @ WPCs
India @ WSCs
Latest Registrants
A B M Jabed Sultan (Bangladesh)
Mohammadsarwar Hossain Mollah (Bangladesh)
Md Baizid Bhuiyan (Bangladesh)
Complete list
Opinions and Polls
PlayOffs at WSPC 2017
Participation limit at WSPC
Quick Links
About WSC & WPC
Travelling To India
Frequently Asked Questions
News Archive
WPC History
WSC History
India @ WPCs
India @ WSCs
Clarks Exotica
SM/PR Finals Aug 2016
WSC / WPC 2017
LMI Related
LMI Monthly Tests Archives
LMI Sudoku Ratings
LMI Puzzle Ratings